Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Northern Virginia Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

Internal Medicine & Family Medicine & Pediatrician & Internist located in Arlington, VA

4.94/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Northern Virginia Internal Medicine and Pediatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northern Virginia Internal Medicine and Pediatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Milton B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
Wonderful. Dr. G. and her P.A’s are true professionals. Extremely courteous and knowledgeable. My wife and I drive in from out-of-state because of the superb medical advice and treatment. We will never change doctors.
Elizabeth N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Always a fantastic bedside manner and comprehensive care.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/22
My pleasant experience began before entering Dr. Gallagher’s office with a wonderful interaction on the phone with Paul. He was kind and so helpful setting up my appointment. Dr. Gallagher never made me feel rushed during my consultation. She is a great listener providing informed feedback at the proper moments. She has a warm, easy manner about her that immediately puts you at ease. I would highly recommend.
Angela K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/22
Dr Gallagher has been my physician for over 20 years. She is an amazing doctor; she’s knowledgeable, thorough, caring and explains things in a way I can easily understand. Her office staff has always been thoughtful and caring. I know I’m in great hands and appreciate having a doctor who knows me so well, cares, and for whom I can implicitly trust.
Gregory G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Great care for the entire family
William "Chip" D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
Although taking a bit longer than I anticipated, both MJ and Dr Gallagher were engaged and helpful.
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/22
Friendly, compassionate. Seen in a timely manner and satisfied with having all questions answered.
Jonmin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Very thorough , & very thoughtful Dr.Gallarger, I m very impressed .
Claire D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Doctor Gallagher was very thorough in examining my sick daughter. She took plenty of time to discuss symptoms and treatment
Harry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
As always very professional and thorough
Santi A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
We love Dr. Gallagher and her entire team! They are absolutely amazing!
Crystal F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Great Doctor with a great bedside manner. The office is clean and inviting. The staff is wonderful as well. Crystal Fry
Margaret T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/22
Xxxxx
Lori H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
Dr. Gallagher provided excellent care during my visit! She was very thorough in her questioning, listened carefully to the information I gave, and prescribed a course of treatment that provided an immediate positive response. I greatly appreciate her innovation and openness to the best course of treatment!
Lisa H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Came in for a pre op appt. Lovely and attentive staff.
Lynette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Always great care
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Dr Gallagher is a thoughtful and caring doctor for my whole family.
Desiree K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
The door was locked and I waited outside from 9 am to 9:15 am knocking on the door and calling the office and even the Dr.'s paging line to see if anyone was even in the office for my yearly physical appointment that I had to make through the patient portal nearly 2 months earlier because nobody at the office would answer when I called or email back when I sent a note asking for an appointment. I LOVE Dr. Gallagher. She is my people, she cares, she listens, and she is a wonderful doctor. Getting to see her is very difficult though and the office continues to be the most stressful part of my visit. Scheduling, specifically. Once I get in though and see her, I am so relieved. I don't come to the office but maybe twice a year 1, because I try to be healthy and 2, because I don't want to go through the difficult process of trying to get in. Other than that, the student PA was lovely, the nurse, and the technician who took my blood sample. I also love the office upgraded decorations and nicely appointed patient suites.
Paulette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/22
Dr Gallagher is always there to help and understands each patient.
Kathryn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
LOVE Dr. Gallagher! She always takes the time to listen and truly cares for her patients. I’ve been going to her for many years. Her staff is always super friendly and professional- even the students in the office seem on top of things.